International Cricket Council



The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier B will be held from 11 – 17 July 2022 in Zimbabwe, with two teams in with a chance to book their tickets to Australia for the marquee event later this year.

Apart from the hosts themselves, Jersey, Hong Kong, Netherlands, Papua New Guinea (PNG), Singapore, Uganda and USA will be part of the last leg of the T20 World Cup race. 

Singapore and Zimbabwe booked their Qualifier B spots based on their rankings in the ICC MRF Tyres Men’s T20I Team Rankings while Netherlands and PNG made it following their finishing position in Round 1 of the T20 World Cup last year in Oman and UAE.

Hong Kong, Jersey, Uganda and USA fought off competition in their respective regional qualifiers to make it to Qualifier B.

Qualifier B will feature 20 matches, including the playoffs and the final. The two finalists will qualify for Round 1 of the T20 World Cup, with the winner going into Group B alongside Ireland, Scotland and the West Indies while the runners-up will join Namibia, Sri Lanka and the United Arab Emirates in Group A.

The Queens Sports Club and the Bulawayo Athletic Club will be the two venues where the fate of the eight teams will be decided. 

Every match will be streamed live on FanCode in the Indian sub-continent, and live and FREE on across the rest of the world.

Group A

Pos Team Played PLD Won Lost N/R Tied Net RR NRR PointsPts
1 Jersey JSY 0 0 0 0 0 +0.000 0
1 United States of America USA 0 0 0 0 0 +0.000 0
1 Zimbabwe ZIM 0 0 0 0 0 +0.000 0
1 Singapore SIN 0 0 0 0 0 +0.000 0

Group B

Pos Team Played PLD Won Lost N/R Tied Net RR NRR PointsPts
1 Papua New Guinea PNG 0 0 0 0 0 +0.000 0
1 Hong Kong HK 0 0 0 0 0 +0.000 0
1 Uganda UGA 0 0 0 0 0 +0.000 0
1 Netherlands NED 0 0 0 0 0 +0.000 0